Young Artists Awards 2009: and the winners are…

29logoprogram On Sunday night at the Global Theatre of the Universal Studios the winners of the 30th edition of the Young Artists Awards have been announced. In my opinion, I am very surprised of many of the choices. For example, as best leading actor has been chosen Nate Hartley, from Drillbit Taylor, a film – I confess – I have not seen yet (but I want to do it soon, because it must be so funny!). It’s a pity that Freddie Highmore, an actor which I do extimate, has not been awarded: for him it has been the fifth nomination and he has never won; it is a pity also because it was his last chance to take part to this event… well I hope to see him at the Kodak Theatre soon… surely he has the skills.

For the Leading Actress, I confess, I knew Georgie Henley only, and I didn’t expect her to win. Yet I expected that The Chronicles of Narnia – Prince Caspian would win the Ensamble Cast Prize, which went to Kit Kittredge: An American Girl, instead.

Brandon Walters, just introduced by Australia, wins as Best Leading Actor in an International Film. The best Ensamble in an International Film is the one from Slumdog Millionaire, and here, I think, we all agree. I don’t express my opinion about short films (because I have not seen them) and tv series (because they are mostly American and so, for me, unknown.

The special prize Jackie Coogan Award For Contribution to Youth goes to Kenny Ortega, the director of the three High School Musicals. Finally the special prizes for the Outstanding Contribution to Family Entertainment go to five movies: Bolt, Captain Abu Raed, The Lucky Ones, Mamma Mia! and Wall-E.

Click here to see the whole list of winners and nominees!

Contatore siti
Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Backstages e contrassegnata con , , , , , , . Contrassegna il permalink.

4 risposte a Young Artists Awards 2009: and the winners are…

  1. Giacomo ha detto:

    Here are the photo of the 2009 gala: http://www.wildstarmedia.com/YAA2009.htm

  2. Giacomo ha detto:

    I feel so flattered!!!!!! A comment by a Young-Artists-Awards-Winner!!! It’s AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Thank you, Laytrel!!!

  3. Giacomo ha detto:

    Thank you, everybody, for having made this article the 4th RESULT IN GOOGLE when searching the Young Artists Awards event! Thank you for your faith to me!Giacomo

Lascia un commento